In business there can be misunderstandings, hiccups and other situations when a customer may write a critical review.

Now there's a way, after resolving the issue or clarifying the misunderstanding, you can recover a critical review and turn it into a positive review.

Introducing Re-review, standard in every HelpfulCrowd plan. Just one more way HelpfulCrowd is helping you manage your brand reputation and maximise positive reviews.

How does it work?

Like most of our features, we try to make it super simple and easy to use. To send a request to update a review, simply click on the 'Re-review' button in the Moderation > Reviews screen for the review that you would like updated.



This will then open a pop-up window that allows you to customise the message before sending the request.

Giving the Re-review a personal touch, like using the customers first name, can really make the difference to connect and get an updated positive review. To further increase your chances of securing a positive review, ensure that you have already resolved all and any other remaining issues before sending.



Note:

Re-review email will be sent immediately
Re-review works with both product and business reviews
If the customer email address is not available, then an email address can be added on the fly to the Re-review
You can edit the default email template under Reviews > Email templates
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!